K9tam

By K9tam

As the Saying Goes ....

'Walk a mile in my shoes', or in this case wellies!

J is hard of hearing, he wears hearing aids. I do find it frustrating when I have to repeat everything. Now, that I can't hear well with my perforated eardrum, I can appreciate how difficult it must be for him. You want to hear the conversations we are having in this household atm. "Eh?" "What did you say?" "I can't hear you"....... "Oh! Forget it!" This is from both sides, so I'd like to think he also appreciates what I have to put up with!

Hayley and family are getting a rescue dog tomorrow, the children don't know. Both Emmeline and Reggie play 'doggies' all the time and Emmeline has been asking for a dog for a long time. Think it's in her blood! I can't wait to see/hear their reactions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.