littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Wooden

Still enjoying my glory of winning the Wooden Spoon for the World Cup, I was Romania. I take a bow and a fiver.

So this sign seemed appropriate.
9am and I’m at the BGH. My mum was Ambulanced across from Kelso and whisked straight into Xray.
Good news in that all the pins, metal bands and carpentry in her leg seem to be knitting however she was in for a telling off from the orthopaedic surgeon who did his magic six weeks ago. Her abject refusal to do any physio is hindering her progress. He gave her a choice do your physio or you’ll be bedbound for life

OUCH

Needless to say she argued. And said, in his hearing, ‘ I COULD PUNCH HIM IN THE FACE’. She does not help herself.
Spent the afternoon putting her back together again and politely nudging her to possibly channel her inner bisom into being feisty about getting better.
She’s low, she’s depressed and probably PTSD from her experience however, tough love points out that only she can control the outcome now. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.