Technophobe

By Technophobe

Still blooming

Beautifully colourful cosmos still going strong in Wyre Piddle this morning. I had to go over and do a bit of emergency babysitting. Walked into Pershore and managed to avoid the rain.
Rant alert
Twice recently I have been a bystander or nearby when people have been taken ill. On both occasions the ambulance service have said that it could be soon or it could be several hours. The first occasion I think the lady simply fainted. Her husband took her home. 
Last night’s event was potentially more serious. The patient had chest pain. Long story short a friend drove  him to Worcester hospital with me accompanying. Twelve or fourteen miles? I’m not sure.
Hopelessly badly and  confusingly signposted new recently opened A and E  department. Various other problems I can’t go into here. Two MPs and a chief exec written to today. I’m not holding my breath. The patient was fine in the end. But that's not the point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.