kirstymill

By kirstymill

Custard tart

This is my 1000th blip. I had intended to post a much more creative blip, but I think this custard tart sums up my day and where life is at the moment. It was given to me by a friend and a colleague at work, who has been a support through a really difficult time at work. I've just started in a new temporary post in work which takes me out of the previous horrible situation, but wasn't where I had expected to be. And work-wise things remain quite uncertain for me. But I am working temporarily with friends and colleagues who I know and respect, one of whom is the person who gave me the tart. I feel welcomed. But I now need to do the work of assessing who I am after all that has happened and where life is going. I don't quite know that yet, but sweet treats like this tart and the welcome it represents helps.

And thank you to blip for the beautiful space it is and for the way in which life is documented. I certainly intend to keep blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.