and through the wire...

By hesscat

Boy, You Turn Me

Merry was rolling about upside down behind me, I have to assume because he felt sorry I didn't get the blip I had intended when I took Arlo for a walk because he could hear the boom boom booming of fireworks possibly as far as Edinburgh as we got out the car. I mean it was so quiet, I had to stop and listen for 15 seconds to make sure that's what it was. He was shaking so much I let him back in the car and drove to further way, higher and windier but when we got out, the booms could still be heard. I let him sit in the car until I thought they were finished and eventaully we set off, but he wasn't his usual self, so indulged in his stick games. I wonder how he can recognise those booms, however quiet, with other louder noises that don't scare him... but any, thanks Merry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.