While on my runs

By waipushrink

Drew me in

It is odd how a day at the Centre changes so much fromwhat the diary has set out. The hearing before a Judge of application to extend a compulsory treatment order went as was expected, but nothing else did. So that I ended up leaving nine hours after I arrived.

Inside the front door I came upon a large box labelled as carrying plants. I was then designated the rose retriever. S had purchased three uncommon roses, ones that are not in the garden centres. The extra for today is the three roses placed outside where they can receive sunlight and what rain comes down. And easy to water them here if there is insufficient rain.

I had not long photographed the roses when a big Kereru flew past and landed in a kanuka tree. Easily seen, and willing to stay there for a handful of photos. When it flew away it went towards the road. Appeared to be enticing me after it. Sbruptly it flew back again, not much above my head, and away into a big leafy tree. Maybe there is a nest? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.