Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Abstract Thursday: autumn

I don't know how much of an abstract this is but I had a bit of fun playing around with it. Autumn leaves and reflections on the river. Thanks to Ingeborg. 

So far there's no sign of the latest storm here though it's getting cloudier. There's no wind at all. Hope everyone in the path of the gale stays safe and cosy. 

I'm supposed to be walking with a friend today but that depends on the weather. It might just be coffee again. I have an exciting bit of shopping to do this morning. One of my lifelong friends and her partner were married last week. She told us when we were all together on zoom on Tuesday.  They've been together for many years and they had a very quiet ceremony with just two witnesses. We were all thrilled and full of congratulations as you can imagine. I want to buy them a gift but what to get is a tricky one. I'll need to put my thinking cap on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.