Northern Star

By Lifferz

Slow agenda

Aside from having my rear tyres fitted first thing, thank you Black Circles, Michelin and ATS, I’ve had a much needed slow day.

The weather has been appalling but I managed a walk around a nearby local town and moseyed around the charity shops, returning with a gorgeous woolly zip top in a kind of forest green chenille wool (no washing instructions so I’ll have to be careful). Perfect for this time of year. I then zipped to the local butchers who were charging a fortune (about a £1 a sausage I kid you not) for Malvern Pork sausages (is this a rare breed type thing or what?), I ordered a few before I knew the price, a couple were hard like they’d been partly frozen, first time I’ve not been impressed there so I may not return.

On a lighter note I went to the wonderful bakery and bought a loaf of sourdough and a couple of small cakes. It’s not my birthday but when I was in Greece I couldn’t find a cake I wanted enough to stick candles in and my plan to stick the candles in a chocolate ice cream was scuppered when I was a bit too full after eating a large meal. I decided candle celebrations would have to wait till I found an inspiring cake and this was it!

I’m now setting myself a task of sorting some paperwork. I’ve got to write a course and I’m not sure where I’ve put my very helpful notes! I’ve also got a meeting on Sunday and I am going to have to find my notes for that. Additionally by the end of today I hope I have a big bag of shredding! Getting rid of all the notes I don’t need will help my filing system breathe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.