I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

... Ruby-crowned Kinglet.

When I was looking out the front window this morning I saw movement.  And when I looked closer ... with camera in hand of course ... I spied this little ruby-crowned kinglet in amongst the Mexican sunflowers.  If you look close enough you can see a small red dot on the top of his head ... seen in thumbnail.  When excited the male will flash this ruby crown of his ... although I've haven't had the privilege of seeing this happen.  Maybe some day ...

I've added into Extras a photo of one of the Mexican sunflowers as we are expecting a killing frost tonight and they won't look like this tomorrow.  

Please have a look full screen. This was a quick grab taken through the window. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.