karenmace25

By karenmace25

Ghost biscuit....

I was sent this by a friend for Halloween so that's my treat with a cuppa this afternoon!

Rather windy and wet day although it seems here in Essex we have missed the worst of Storm Ciaran.  A few pots got blown over in the garden and the lawn is soggy again but I can cope with that! I did have an appointment with my homeopath this  morning but changed it to a phone one instead of visiting her to stay off the roads! weather was quite calm though this morning so we would probably have been ok!

And a small local clothes shop is having a closing down sale which is a shame as I love to pop in every now and again. So I ordered a couple of bits from her last night and went to pick them up this afternoon - the rain was meant to start around 4 so I thought I'd be safe at 3... wrong!!  But I didn't get too drenched as bus ride home to the rescue again!

safely at home now and watching live coverage of the planes landing at Heathrow having lots of fun (!) in the wind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.