Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

At My Brother Busboy’s

Backblipping

Bb and I arrived here in the morning and Bb quickly transformed the living room into his office and then worked online here from 10.30 till 3pm.  He then left for Edinburgh to spend another night with Dot and they both met up with Ann for dinner. She'd come down for Inverness to see Bb.  

Busboy and I went to Cupar in the afternoon, had a wee look in the charity shops and had a coffee.  Busboy was treating myself and his partner D to dinner in the Novar Bar in the evening. Here he is, all smart and ready to go.

The only disappointment in the day was that there was only one steak pie left in the Novar and both Bb and I were going to order that!  He kindly said I should have it - best one for years (and the only one in this trip, it turned out).  I was starting to feel so much better at this stage and happy to be settled in there till Friday.  

Lovely to see my brother again and his partner D. He keeps his flat very well and it's very comfortable.  He'd even put fresh flowers in my little bedroom :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.