POG's Journal

By POG

Grandad’s Underpants…

Hello Everyone,

All good so far with the storm… I was a bit worried about my garden fence. The weather reminded me of grandad’s underpants (wet and windy).

I have been watching quite a bit about the COVID enquiry. When I managed large teams of software developers, I learnt how to question myself about my own unconscious bias towards the people who worked for me. 

There are clearly characters in the enquiry that I like and ones I don’t like, and I really have to question myself when listening to the testimony. One chap giving evidence today said, “there are lots of accusations being thrown about but not as much supporting evidence”. I think he may be correct to some extent.

The photo:

Another snap of the Giant Halfway.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.