Robin at large

By Robin

Awaiting the Storm

Although there was light rain or drizzle all morning we were awaiting the storm which is due to arrive in the afternoon. In fact I can hear heavy rain falling now in the late afternoon.

I was in town this morning for my flu and covid vaccinations. One in each arm. The vaccination centre has moved out of the former John Lewis store, and is now in a [former] shop in the Bon Accord Centre. Everything was very organised. I was in and out in about ten minutes, plus another five minutes recovery period.

I was a little early so I braved the light rain for this view looking along Schoolhill. After the vaccination I decided it would be an opportunity to have a pizza. I went over to Union Square, though staying under cover as much as possible.

I got back to the apartment just before the rain started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.