Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Up the hill

A good day today, though I stayed in this morning to keep going on the sorting of pictures for my upcoming slide show. It's taking a long time and I'm nowhere near ready yet.

I'd decided to go to the Healthy Options gym session today, and on future Thursdays. It's held at Atlantis Leisure from 1.30 to 2.30, when the gym is closed to the public. The young lady in charge, Rachel, discussed the most suitable options for arthritic knees and I had sessions on various machines. I think I got on fairly well and can still stand up! I also did upper body strengthening and topped it off by walking home uphill!

My Blip today is the view I see when I turn into our road. I walked back up and had another session of shifting leafmould before climbing the steps and going in for a cuppa. A beautiful sunset this evening, my extra today!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.