Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Beaky

I'm suffering from a heavy cold and trying to ignore it. I'm so glad it's this week when we are not on a bus with 36 other people to pass it on to. Having said that, that's clearly where I got it from in the first place!
I had a lazy start to the day and at lunch time when I was in the restaurant I asked a staff member if I could have some honey to make honey and lemon drinks with. The chef came out and gave me a teacup full of honey, how kind.
We went for a walk to the post office which is just under a mile away, we passed the stream where I saw the geese yesterday, they had moved up river slightly and today, wading in the water was this white stork (it's a white stork even though it has black bits says Mrs Google!). The pomegranates are by the cafe I was in yesterday and the hookahs available for hire in the cafe! I found myself coughing at the smoke they produced. I hope they are well sanitised in these post COVID days.
On my way home I found a cheeky little sign so sent a picture to blipper Nadine in response to her comment yesterday, lol.
Thanks for all your kind comments, much appreciated. Stay safe from the storm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.