iaint

By iaint

Good Question

Most of my day has gone to plan (so far, but it is almost 19:30 so...).

The missing bit (so far) has been the rain. It has been a bit damp from time to time, but that is all. I was expecting some kind of apocalypse. Or maybe I am thinking of last week. 

Anyway, one of my excursions today was to my doctor's practice for my annual check up on the state of my blood (including pressure, glucose and cholesterol levels etc). 

A phlebotomist takes care of it all, and not the doctor. I looked at my watch when I sat down in the waiting room. 14:56. I looked again as I left - 15:02. 

Very... efficient. She got a high reading for my blood pressure - I had just walked for 15 minutes. I told her what reading I got when I checked myself yesterday - 130/55. She put my reading into her records. 

I asked if she wanted my weight - a key component in blood pressure problems, obviously. Nope...

I told her what it was on Tuesday when I weighed myself (89 kg). She put that in her records. 

Interesting. 

As for the Blip, Rick Astley must be getting on a bit now. As for the question, check the headlines on the front pages. 

My other Big Thing for today was to decide what I will be doing on Saturday (see Extra). 



   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.