David J. Rose

By djrose007

Meccano Bunk Bed!

I drove down to Bristol again today because the bunk bed Daniel and I picked up yesterday was missing the back supporting legs. The lady was so apologetic when I got there to pick them up, kept say how sorry she was and how they'd been hidden beneath flattened carboards boxes. Obviously, I told her not to worry, it was easily done and all is well, no need to apologise. It's only a 3/4 of an hour drive to Westbury-on-Trym, just to the North West of Bristol city.
I was going to drive straight to Johanna house by going over the Severn Bridge and up from Chepstow to Cinderford but we'd been waiting for something to be delivered, and it was due while I was driving. Went home to pick it up and then on to Cinderford.
Took a long time to put the bunk bed up, I put the front support frame in wrong, didn't realise until I went to attach the ladders, so I had to take that bit apart again. It's a great bunk bed, single on the top (that's part of Eric by the way) and a double on the bottom.
The Extra photo is the view through that window, looking over a little bit of the Forest of Dean. And in the far distance there are the mountains of Wales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.