*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Let your boat of life be light

Thanks to everyone who took part in Love Blippin' Books this time. The theme was "Spookybooky" - click here to see what other people read in October.

I'm currently still reading another LBB10 book, 'The Worst Witch Saves the Day' by Jill Murphy - I love those books and illustrations. I also read 'The Reluctant Vampire' by Eric Morecambe and 'Winnie the Witch'. All good, silly fun!

Details for next month are below. Sorry for being a bit late posting it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Love Blippin' Books for November
November Prompt: Let your boat of life be light
November Tag: LBB11

How to take part: Choose a book/s from the monthly prompt, do a little write up, your thoughts, whether you recommend etc. when you've finished (link it to your day's photo if you want to) and #tag it. It doesn't matter
if you use the tag in a different month, just whenever you finish, but use the correct tag for the prompt. Audio books count, as do graphic novels, children's/YA, poetry, non-fiction etc.

This month's theme is "Let your boat of life be light" which is a famous quotation from 'Three Men in Boat' by Jerome K. Jerome, a very funny novel. There is so much bad news and sadness in the world at the moment that I thought it would be nice to read something either funny, humorous, or just generally lighthearted and uplifting.

I'm going to read 'Three Men in a Boat' again because it's a few years since I first read it and remember it making me laugh out loud in places. My brother recommended it to me and said it reminded him of 'Pickwick Papers' meets 'Withnail & I" hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.