Marking Time

By Libra

My charity coat of many colours

As we collected our coats this morning after dance class my coat (pictured) came in for lots of favourable comments on account of its colour.
Why they asked, is it impossible these days to buy brightly coloured clothes, especially outer garments? 
They were all wearing dark clothes.
 
 Maybe it’s a sign of the times of our uncertain times and this is reflected in the sombre colours we are all forced to wear.
 
Unless you can dig out a vintage garment like mine. I couldn’t resist telling them this ones  history.
 I bought it for £15 from a charity shop in Glasgow prior to leaving for Chicago as an exchange student. That was 20 years ago. I needed something to see me through their notorious winters. And it served me well. 
 
Today I still wear it.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.