journeythroughlife

By JulesJourney

Some days....

..  just don't go to plan. 
I've been working in Edinburgh today. It was very wet when I arrived but it's a city I love and my umbrella was at hand. I finished slightly late due to a Parliamentary debate I was involved / interested in. Decided to walk back to the station as had dried out a bit and took the photo at The Water of Leith. Unfortunately travelling home was difficult as can be seen in my extra. A power outage at Edinburgh caused chaos. I held on in the hope it might resolve but no such luck. Ended up on a tram to the outskirts and 'A: had to come over to get me. I feel very lucky to eventually get home just after 8.30. Think many many people were stranded. It still hasn't been fixed as I write this at 10.30. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.