CrocusMan

By TonyG

Oh So Busy

Another rather non-stop day although I did get a thirty minute snooze on the sofa late afternoon.  However this was ended by a phone call.   Bad news.   Birmingham City Council have brought forward a change in how they share out work for disability adaptations, the firm due to start the work soon will lose their contract on 1 December .... so are not going to start.   "BCC will be in touch to let you know when work will start."   Given their record with simple repairs (more than twelve months of waterfall guttering so far) this almost lit my blue touch paper.   If there was a someone whom I could storm round and harangue I'd be there first thing in the morning!   No words.

Earlier Jamie and I had lunch with Mum and Chris at Wharf Cafe and I helped Jamie out at his flat for a bit.  Later a walk for Meg in the dark at Rhydyronen, a short visit to see Jane and John whom I have hardly had time to see this week :-(   After tea at Jamie's I de-compressed by spending a couple of hours glazing pots at pottery.  Thursday evening is a community session, lovely to have some gentle company.

This little pot, just a few inches across, is the result of another attempt at throwing a pot on the wheel.   It's nearly evenly shaped and the glaze on the textured sides and the addition of a crystal glaze around the rim have both worked really well.   A little light relief on a difficult day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.