cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Crocheting hands

My mother has started a new crochet project. I think she was a little burnt out on snowflakes. Her hands are a little cramped up from the tight work. She wants to crochet with yarn for a change so I bought her some pretty soft yarn. It is good for her to use another parts of her brain and keep as active as possible since she is now 95.
My sister took her to a doctor appointment today while I stayed at her house and did some house cleaning. She lives alone and does pretty good but I tried to get into the tight nooks and crannies. Hubby had sent potato soup for us for lunch as he had other things to do. My BIL was there also working on his camper. It was a busy day but we got it done and she was on her way to church when I left.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.