Northern Exposure

By Northern

Fledglings

Apologies for the quality of the pic, I do hope you can see these little guys.

When I went out to close up our guinea pig's house for the night I found him sitting outside looking a little bemused. I opened the house to make sure he had plenty of water only to find 6 baby sparrows fast asleep inside. They had obviously polished off the guinea pig's dinner and decided to settle down for the night. Their parents were waiting outside so I gave them a gentle nudge and sent them homewards. Gave the g.p. a bundle of grass and dandelions to make up for the unexpected guests and closed the door.


On another topic entirely I spent a couple of hours this morning working with senior art and design students at our local secondary school. The aim was to show that graphic design wasn't just about making pretty pictures but was about communication and problem solving. Working in small groups they were thrown in at the deep end, given tricky briefs and an hour to come up with a solution and then present their work.

Have to say I was impressed. Polished it wasn't, raw talent and ideas it most certainly was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.