The second half of life..

By twigs

Rainy dog walk

Chiropractor straightening-out appointment this morning then straight to school to get stuck in to the paper sorting.  It was raining when I left home but it rained - bucketed down - around late morning.  By the time I headed home a couple of hours later it was again bucketing down.  This poor young girl obviously was dutifully walking her dog but they both looked pretty drenched.  The dog didn't seem to care at all though!

We're all but ready for the first exam on Monday morning.  I'll be in early to help F set the last things up then it's just a day by day procession of students, papers, recording, checking, double checking and finally sending........three and a half weeks of almost flat stick.  I do have a 3-day weekend in there somewhere though so I might just take myself and Gerty away somewhere for a couple of nights.......I'll see how things progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.