Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Highways UK

Up early to head to the NEC in Birmingham for the big event of the year, Highways UK.

Timed my arrival really well, as my best mate pulled into the car park just minutes after me.  We had a good catch up as we walked to the arena.

The event was massive this year, stretched over two halls of the NEC.  Our stand was looking really good, with a living wall there.  My young padawan is manning the stand for the next two days in her new capacity as Head of Sustainability.  It'll be good exposure for her and an opportunity to build her network.

I had a good wander around and caught up with some old colleagues and friends.

As usual it was a nightmare getting out of the NEC because of problems on the M42.  But I was home at a relatively decent time.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with old colleagues and friends
2.  Seeing my young padawan take another step in her development

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.