Again and Again

By Ripitup

Whether to or not

Reporting on the advance of storm Ciaran was extensive and looking into the dark, wet street when I woke up, I thought that going outside was not a good idea.

Enjoying some 'venting' with sharpies in my art journal, I pondered if it was fear of storm damage or just a good excuse that had driven the 'stay inside' decision and if that decision served my fitness goal. On went the running shoes and outside I went.   I did my 'short circle' in drizzle, staying relatively dry but got drenched whilst talked to Angel who was out with Grayson shortly before reaching home.

WFH for the rest of the day.  The 4 session of my Springboard course focused on assertiveness.  We had an excellent guest speaker, Maura who told us about feathers in indian head dresses and that the 'Indian chief' was gender neutral.  I'd like to read more about both. relatively uneventful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.