Riverside Reflections

This morning I was in Glasgow at the crack of dawn, so headed down to the Riverside Museum, as rain was forecast later in the day.

The Riverside Museum is Glasgow's newly designed Museum of Transport and Travel. Opened in 2011, the building was designed by the internationally-renowned architect, Zaha Hadid, and houses various artifacts which reflect Glasgow's rich industrial heritage. The Riverside Museum is situated in the locality of the old A. & J. Inglis Shipyard.

The sky was amazing this morning and I liked the mirror effect in the reflections of this window of the Riverside Museum, looking towards the Tall Ship, Glenlee. I think the lime green chair in the foreground adds something to the shot.

It has been another busy day at The Mackintosh Church, as we had to prepare the venue for a concert we have on Sunday evening and get the Hall ready for a dinner this evening for the Friends of 78 Derngate. The Derngate group have travelled up from Northampton for a special Mackintosh Tour in and around Glasgow. So tonight before dinner I gave a talk on The Mackintosh Church. It was a great evening, but I am looking forward to a relaxing weekend. I think I deserve it.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.