A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Fixing a Hole

Where the rain gets in... The Beatles (1967)


Yesterday (that's another one) the Beatles released their final song, 'Now and Then'. Not totally AI but it helped to extract the singing of John Lennon when he wrote it in 1977 and the guitar playing of George Harrison during an abandoned session in 1995. Cleaver stuff when used for the right purpose.

Fixing a hole, from their Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band album seemed an ideal title for my Blip today. Rain has been getting in due to a broken roof tile. Being next to the ridge the capping tiles needed cutting out first, this is what is being done by Matt in the photo. 

I'd like to thank everyone for their kind comments, hearts and stars for my Blip yesterday. I have to confess as soon as I took it I knew it was one of my best, it had all the elements I like when using the AvgCamPro app. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.