Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

College Green

I had my guitar lesson this morning, and then got the bus into Bristol. I had to pick up my Bristol University security pass. I have associate status by virtue of research projects. The machine wasn't working so I had to go back later. I was meeting one on the researchers for lunch from a different project and then joining a meeting with another researcher who I have to say is very much the stereotypical scatterbrained academic. Even more than he comes across as on Zoom!

I popped into the art shop on the way past and then went to wait for the bus which arrived and minutes before he was due to go he decided he didn't have enough fuel so he cancelled the bus and then it was another 30 minutes until the next one. It really doesn't encourage use of public transport. I was back with about 15 minutes to spare for Beau coming in for his sleepover so Jo can go out with her friends. I added a couple of extras of the school strike for a ceasefire in Gaza and the late afternoon sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.