curlynn

By curlynn

A relic

After a second call to Virgin Media I managed to arrange an engineer visit for this morning. Unlike my contact centre experience the engineers who have visited, and there have been a few, are very helpful. The TV is working but the signal isn't what it should be so the network team will now check the outside connection and my friendly engineer will return to recheck the signal. The telephone had to be moved onto VoIP as they no longer repair the old lines. The issue with this is the location. For internet based calls the phone has to be plugged into the router so I now have my base unit (and one handset) in the hall cupboard. Thankfully we hardly ever use the landline now.

We are now in the six month period where the time on the handsets is one hour out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.