Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

Just....

..... saying! 

I'm waiting for the rain to melt the snow,
so these lovely bulbs can create a lovely 
spring for me.

The Gaza war has taken and takes all my time. 

...."I stand dispossessed
Of everything
But my words
They are words of truth
Of fire and steel
I use them deliberately
Not to incite hatred
Not to frighten
But to light up this darkness
That tore me into 11 million pieces
And scattered me
Across the earth
Words tell my story
Nakba
Naksa
Forced exile
Ethnic cleansing
Apartheid
Words
Carefully chosen
Purposely uttered
These are the words
That lay the foundation
Of the language of liberation."
=AZV2zpv8CYxo5u0HRnFCj1RNFdjOnbqdCOUNMSa4BbOSkytLpvNd6p8fH2i1MEAvy0-yiDe2jXU7zPATebeiyy2Wy4QUF0jp3dM_sYeFENxmFZd7EicKqpaLEVIAm3p9ozY&__tn__=-]K-R]Samah Sabawi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.