Marsupium Photography

By magi

hot chocolate

WFH. I did some of the online training courses I am required to do every year. They are relatively interesting and I can see why we have to do them. I also decided to do an extra course on the future workplace with AI. I was really quite disappointed by not surprised: it was all about change management, resilience and how we just have to learn how to live with the machine. Not one single critical work on deskilling the workforce, the fact that AI are based on the work of countless clickworkers, the amplification of biases and energy use of the systems. Instead it was about finding your purpose and crafting your job. A lot of, well you will be able to stop doing the boring stuff and instead do more of the exciting stuff. I must say I quite enjoy regularly doing some of the boring stuff. It allows me to relax a little bit at work. If I get to do more interesting stuff, somebody else is no longer required. I can see that AI can be useful. I fear that it allows some organisations to gather even more power. I suspect that I am a Luddite. Speaking of which I need to put the book Blood in the Machine on my pile.

Went to another photo exhibition opening. Really enjoyed the photos and the chats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.