Diarised

By Diarised

All quiet

Storm Ciarán didn’t wreak as much havoc as expected in Mid Devon or Exeter.  It was very wet for a spell but the winds weren’t too strong.  Being that bit further inland seemed to protect us from the worst of it.

It did make for a very quiet campus for the first few hours of the working day.  A combo of reading week, schools being shut so lots of people having to work from home, and people waiting for the rain to pass over meant this usually busy cafe area was deserted.

I often struggle to find a spot to plonk myself down for a legal research clinic but I had the pick of the place!  I only had a couple of visitors so I managed to get through some of my backlog.  And in a stroke of luck just as I finished the 2 hour slot it all dried up so I didn’t get soaked as I carted myself and my kit back to the Library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.