Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Unplanned Choice

I went downtown this morning with the idea of taking street photography in black and white.  However, it started to rain ... and with two heavy bags of market shopping and an umbrella, I had to abandon my idea.

Instead, I visited a shop full of interesting objects, including a staircase full of ornate mirrors!   So then the idea of reflective self-portrait. came to me. We rarely like self-portraits of ourselves, when we see  what we really look like with the passing years! Never mind, I'm being brave!

In the coloured photo, you can see me holding a very cute little elf that will be part of my Christmas decor this year!  Then I have to show you the beautiful (to me) sunshine mirror I used for the photos. Apparently, it's Italian!  I'm really tempted to go back and buy it, but will sleep on it over the weekend and decide on Monday!

Quote of the day:
"Act to add life to your years, not just add years to your life!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.