Country Vignette

Caught my eye whilst Yazz was enjoying her third walk today, up on the moor. A little country vignette. Doubtless the fences so close to each other tell a story of land for sale, and/or changing hands. 
I had an NHS experience this morning, where I was dealt with super fast, super efficiently taking two hours in total. I left nauseous & brain fogged, and needing my bed for a few hours, but that's just the nature of the procedure. It appears I am well and trouble free, in that area at least, for a few years. 
The staff were clucking about forms. They had to fill in 3-4 forms, each of which had 30-40 fields in them. Missing a field now, apparently, results in a bolloging. I thought about this: does it benefit me? Possibly. Does it benefit their manager? Yes, in some KPI, corporate way. Does it benefit staff? No.
Something is wrong in the balance there, and I thought that my own suspicion that it's NHS management that needs reform may have some validity.
I am now recovered to 100% health, and onwards and upwards. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.