cate1

By cate1

Make way

My friend had her first grandchild about 8 weeks ago, but I still did not have a gift for the baby, as with downsizing of shopping opportunities in the town, there is no longer Mothercare or M&S.  Another of my friends is a crafter and told me that there are at least two stalls at the monthly fayre she attends in Ayrshire that sell babywear.
 
Off we went to a very small village in the middle of nowhere down twisty narrow roads, but luckily the journey took only 30 minutes. .We had to pull off the road to let these horse riders pass, but at least the horses were well behaved. 

The craft Fayre was very busy and the stalls exhibited lots of wonderful glassware, hand-knitted and Christmas goods and many other art related stalls.  I bought this cute hand-knitted bunny (extra) and a very small hand knitted duffle coat for the baby. 
The fayre is held on the first Saturday of each month and I may visit again in December. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.