HelHSS

By HelHSS

Wool

Rainy, windy, but warm day. Temperature is +9 even now at eight in the evening. These weathers...

Today it's All Saints' Day and we remember our loved ones that have already passed away.

Leisured day at home.

I finally had time and energy to wash this table cloth in the picture, it had been waiting for it for the whole summer and autumn in a drawer :) It's made by me and my mother in 2008, when mother was visiting us in here a few nights. I still have my mother, I just happened to do this thing exactly today. 

So, that year in the past I wanted to try how to felt with water and soap by hand. Also wanted to get mother to do something together with me, activate her. I had already taught mother felting self crocheted things using washing machine and also felting with a needle. This felting method also worked well. I have washed the cloth a couple of times and it still is very neat. Needing now only gentle ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.