Friday Foto

By drmackem

Daisy and the Badger

Took Daisy out for a longer run today, she ran twice as far and twice as fast and is now in a deep and smelly sleep by my feet - result.

I know this shot is hideously over processed but I wanted to show off the bronze age carvings on the Badgerstone. The Badgerstone is one of my orientation points when I'm out running off track, I'm not sure what the carvings are about, the cup and ring motif is common across many rocks on the moor, and also you can make out a probable swastika carving to the right of the rock as pictured. What seems to be known is that this was a place of market near the equinox's - at times of plenty and times of shortage. With this in mind looking across to the hills in parallel valleys you can imagine how it created connectedness - a bit like a bronze age blipfoto.com.

Anyway I'm still dreaming about the band, the camper and the album - so Daisy and the Badger could be grungy, or Daisy and the Badger Stone - a hint of psychedelic rock?

I leave you with Debbie Harry reminding me that Dreaming (is free)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.