Swann6

By Swann6

Island(ed)

Kudos to Easyjet for a calm flight despite the buffeting wind as we landed. Friend I kindly picked me up from the airport and we stopped off at beautiful St Brelade's Bay for coffee, egg & chips :) and a bracing walk. I popped a few pics in extras. This area seems to have escaped major damage but driving back there were many uprooted trees, collapsed walls and flattened fences, and I haven't seen the worst of it yet.

I am very relieved to be home. As well as languishing in a hot bath in a mist of incense, I have finally got to hear the Beatle's 'new' song. It's magical, Lennon's voice is like velvet, and the video is brilliantly put together. I might have shed a tear.

My title is a nod to Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer - well, I need an excuse for such a cringey pun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.