EEPaul

By EEPaul

Foggy parkrun

Harrogate's Stray was shrouded in fog - I found the start but couldn't see any people, but I followed the sound of some voices and found the finish area (and the first timer's briefing). It was a wet and muddy three laps around the Stray, so I was glad I could go back to my hotel and shower.

Went to Betty's Tea Rooms and bought some Fat Rascals to take home. I wandered into what looked like a new coffee shop only to be told they weren't open (staff doing training), but they gave me a free cake. Then I found the Harrogate Tap and had a couple of pints there before heading to Harrogate Town's Wetherby Road ground.

Crewe won 1-0 - with the Crewe fans making up over a fifth of the total crowd.

My train journey was disrupted by delays, but one silver lining was a stop in York, allowing me to have a pint in the York Tap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.