Lala's Journal

By Lala

What a day!

I had my appointment at the Benenden today re knee. 50 minutes to get there, all across country using flooded lanes and dodging fallen trees, all in torrential rain. I’ve never been confident driving in unfamiliar places, and whilst satnavs have helped considerably, today was anxiety overload. The hospital Is amazing, (waiting room lower left picture) if I win the lottery and going private! Apparently doctors still run late though and it was a 30 minute wait! All for a five minute examination to be told I needed an MRI. Frustrating as the nurse said that back in June! I stopped off at a garden centre on the way home, just as the rain fell hard and fast again. Had a toastie lunch (it’s not that nice eating out anymore, on one’s own) and bought Dog a new toy! 

Once home I found the garden flooded again. It has been grim with a storm, hail and torrential rain and another flood alert warning on the home answerphone. I’ve stayed in and been miserable all afternoon and evening. I need to raise my mood tomorrow. 

Unbelievably in all the wind, rain and hail a lone Julia rose bloom is hanging on!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.