littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Foible

Seven weeks since my mum’s accident.
After work went down to check on the house and poor Foible the cat who’s living alone with visits from the neighbours. Elderly so probably wouldn’t cope with a shift but the situation’s not ideal and I have two allergies at home so that’s not an option. So, Foible has become another part of the visiting routine.
Then round the corner to see mum and spent most of the time sorting data for her phone and doing the paperwork. Spirits weren’t great today so not the best visit. :(
Took N’s mum to the most fabulous restaurant in Melrose, Provender. The truffle burger was incredible, delicious , stunning… what more can I say? I don’t even like burgers, but did I say how good it was? Add in truffle and Parmesan fries. YUM. Good to see the place packed on an early Saturday night.
Home to a long phone with NZ son, miss my boy .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.