It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

New Furniture

A big move round for me in the Studio. I had this flat packed desk/shelves unit delivered Wednesday but only today did I have the time to build it. Had a lay in and then we had mother in law over and I cooked her tea. After tea clear up I decided to try to put this stuff together! Looking at the instructions made me gulp! But I built it in three hours, stopping every few mins to make sure I had right panel the right way round. 1-10 with a full count of screws and dowels first then a check of all the panels.
I was set to go!
If you study the instructions it was quite a nice unit to build.

Shoulder killing and being super careful of my back I was so chuffed that I decided to carry on and get the old wooden tv stand out of the space and put that in the house (with Garri’s help) and then had a play with the end position of it.
Just some tweaking to do tomorrow and maybe some more cube units and I’ll be done.
It was spider fest though …… omg I screamed twice and tarantulas were abundant in there and webs with babies in, and slugs! Loads of em!!!
Unfortunately for them all went thumping up the Dyson extension tube and I made sure that spun round before I checked the tube for malingerers!
The slugs got chucked outside.
Extra is before/part build

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.