Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Cardinal shot

Today was a very different day. I was called first thing in the morning by the hospital telling me that my partner had passed. So most of the day had been dealing with this but I did take a bit of time for a walk in the afternoon to get few shots and this cardinal seemed to pose nicely.

A bit of background my partner back in 2011 Christmas bought me a camera. I wanted to make sure I made good use of it so I decided to start to do my one year project with blip, which has now go one almost 11 years. She is the one to thank for me to get out to get these pictures. I want to continue this as she told me last night that I needed to spend more time in the park and not looking after her all the time. Don't worry I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.