SoozaDay

By soozaday

I Guess Halloween Is Over

This is the gift shop at our local garden center. If it were Costco I’d be making some snide remark about too much too soon, but I have to confess that walking through this room was such a delight that I forgot we haven’t hit Thanksgiving yet. I’ve been fairly date-challenged lately anyway (whatever happened to October? it’s over, right?) so a few baubles aren’t going to hurt anything. Except, really? Christmas trees?? five of them! They’re lush and gorgeous and drippingly romantic, and wasn’t I just talking about nostalgia here a couple days ago, but it’s too early for all this. People are still having stomach aches from too much candy, so maybe just give it a rest for a few weeks. I can stay away from the display for that long, but then I’ll know where to go for my holiday fix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.