Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Brum revisited

Today, I visited Birmingham again with my friends Jo, Ali and Teresa. The weather forecast was bad due to storm Ciaràn so we took a long time to decide whether or not to risk travelling.  Fortunately, it was a good decision and the wind and rain were not too bad and there was only a little bit of disruption to our train journey. 
We started with a drink and croissant in Cote, visited the German Christmas Market, spent quite a long time inside the beautiful library where this picture was taken, had lunch at All Bar One by the canal, visited Ikon, an art gallery (beautiful building but I wasn't sure about the art on display!), did some shopping in Primark, Selfridges and Next and then caught the train back.  I was amazed to see my best friend from my banking days on the escalator in front of me! It's a small world. 
It was another lovely Teacher's on Tour day out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.