Shaaamie

By Shaaamie

Autumn Days

Autumn days when the grass is jewelled 
And the silk inside a chestnut shell.
Jet planes meeting in the air to be refuelled.
All these thing I love so well

Clouds that look like familiar faces
And the winters moon with frosted rings. 
Smell of bacon as I fasten up my laces 
And the song the milkman sings.

Whipped-up spray that is rainbow- scattered
And a swallow curving in the sky
Shoes so comfy though they're worn out and they're battered
And the taste of apple pie.

Scent of gardens when the rain's been falling
And a minnow darting down a stream 
Picked-up engine that's been stuttering and stalling
And a win for my home team.

Autumn Days by Estelle White 

A song that I used to love singing in school assemblies at this time of year.


Hope all is well with you and yours …

Autumn Days
Richardson Dees Park
Wallsend 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.