Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Country Roads

This is the country road that takes me home when I've been to the local rubbish tip/recycling centre.

I'd had a busy day shifting 3 car-loads of shop stuff from a trailer 7 miles away so that we had it empty ready to fill with our pictures for a show next weekend. We took a display cabinet to the Workshop office ready for when I make some nice jewellery again.

By the time the evening came I was too tired to carefully inspect the few shots I had taken on my journey. Not so good then, but it reminds me of how much i loved the wild flowers along this single-track road near my home. In our village the council have mowed the usual 5' strip taking off all the daffodil leaves from the hundreds of bulbs planted last year. No nutrition going back down into the bulbs, then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.