The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Go Anywhere

What joy - ever since returning from the States and my many miles of motoring with my phone hooked up to apple car-play, I’ve been intent on activating said functionality in my own modest little runabout. Apparently it’s built in, but if you didn’t give VW a hundred quid when you ordered your motor, then they didn’t activate it, the robbers. Not content with fiddling their CO2 emission statistics, that crowd. Scouring the internet one finds plenty tales of VW dealers quoting absurd prices to activate it. So, I took the plunge and bought some dodgy SD card from out there and loaded it up. Yahooo!! It works! No more using VW’s rubbish onboard navigation system. I thought I’d navigate to some location nearby to test it out and then I spotted I’d stored one “starred location.” How very odd. Saudi? 
I decided instead just to go to Waitrose.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.