WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sunday afternoon

I feel very lucky to be able to spend a couple of hours on a tranquil and almost deserted beach. The water was too cold to contemplate swimming, but I did dip my feet in, and only retreated home after the wind got up and blew my parasol away.

S had gone out on a walk more strenuous than I was prepared to do, so I'd dropped him off in the morning and picked him up again just before 6. Back home, a lazy evening kicked off with a lovely Rangpur lime G & T.

Didn't blip yesterday, but in the morning I met up with the small and select Costa Tropical women's group, and we talked about Gaza and various other gloomy things ... we still like getting together over coffee and talking freely though, and veered onto more cheerful topics from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.